You are here: Manawatu District Council [II]

Reference: MDC 0.0

Record type: Agency

Record: Manawatu District Council [II]

Manawatu District Council [II]

Date Established:1989
Agency Code:MDC 0.0
Predecessor Agencies:Manawatu District Council [I], Oroua County Council, Pohangina County Council, Kiwitea County Council, and Feilding Borough Council

The second Manawatu District Council was formed in 1989 as part of a wider reorganisation of local government around NZ. It was created from an amalagmation of the Feilding Borough, the first Manawatu District, Pohangina County, Kiwitea County and Oroua County.

Discuss This Record

There are 0 comments in this discussion.

join this discussion