The Tararua District Council Collection is at the Archives Central building at 40 Bowen Street, Feilding.

The Tararua District Council was formed in 1989 from an amalgamation of the Woodville District Council, Dannevirke District Council, Eketahuna County Council, Pahiatua County Council and Pahiatua Borough Council.

The Tararua District Collection contains the records of these numerous predecessor organisations and earlier road boards, boroughs and counties that operated within the current district boundaries from 1876-1989.

 The types of records found in the Tararua archives include:

  • Minute books and other meeting papers
  • Correspondence files
  • Letter books
  • Rate books and valuation rolls
  • Electoral rolls
  • Accounts and financial records

Requesting Information

The Tararua District Council archives are stored at the Archives Central building at 40 Bowen Street, Feilding. Contact details may be found on the right hand side of this page, or on the contact page.

Tararua District Council Archives

Located:40 Bowen Street, Feilding
Open:1pm - 5pm Tuesday to Friday
Fees:Charges Schedule
Phone:(06) 952 2819
Free Phone:0508 522 819
Council Website:Tararua District Council

Digitised Rate Books

Digitised Maps

Random Image from the Archive

Portrait of Haines, Arthur.

Blank Play/Pause Slideshow. Next Image.