Halcombe Cemetery Board

MDC 3.4
Has Beginning Date
Has End Date

The Halcombe Cemetery was initially administered by the Halcombe Town Board, before it was absorbed by the Oroua County Council in 1912.

On June 26th 1913 the Halcombe Cemetery Board was gazetted and given control and management of the cemetery. The first Board of Trustees consisted of Milo Kew as Chairman, James Fraser, Charles Managh, Joseph Heappey and John Leonard MacDonald.

The Cemetery Board ceased to exist on 27th November 1990 and the Cemetery and all other holdings were vested in the Manawatu District Council





Corporate Body Type
Government Organization
Related Entities
is antecedent of (RiC-R016): Manawatu District Council [II]
is successor of (RiC-R016i): Oroua County Council