Horowhenua District Council

HDC 0.0
Has Beginning Date

In 1989 as part of the Local Government organisation the County amalgamated with Levin Borough, Foxton Borough and part of the first Manawatu District Council to form the Horowhenua District Council. The southern part of the County around the Waikanae and Otaki areas became part of the new Kapiti Coast District Council.

Corporate Body Type
Government Organization
Related Entities
is successor of (RiC-R016i): Horowhenua County Council
is successor of (RiC-R016i): Manawatu District Council [I]
is successor of (RiC-R016i): Levin Borough Council
is successor of (RiC-R016i): Foxton Borough Council