Patangata County Council

TDC 8.0
Has Beginning Date
Has End Date

The Patangata County Council was formed in 1885, after splitting from the Waipawa County Council. The Weber Road Board was formed within the County circa 1890 and in turn this formed the basis of the Weber County Council, which split from Patangata in 1902. In 1974 the Patangata County merged with the Waipukurau County Council. In turn that County merged with Waipukurau Borough to form the Waipukurau District Council in 1977.Waipukurau District then merged with the Waipawa District to form the Central Hawke’s Bay District Council in 1989. No records are held for this County or for the successors which fall outside of the current (2010) Tararua District Council boundaries. The archives of this council are held by the Central Hawkes Bay District Council.

Corporate Body Type
Government Organization
Related Entities
is antecedent of (RiC-R016): Weber County Council
is successor of (RiC-R016i): Waipawa County Council


Name Sort descending Identifier Dates
Valuation Roll draft TDC 00534 1898 (year approximate)-1900 (year approximate)